October 27

Conceptual Self Portraits

Conceptual is the deeper understanding and meaning to an object or thing that is more abstract. It allows an object that’s simple become art.

All these photos reflect and somewhat visually show something about me. The first Photo is fall leaves to show my love for autumn. I enjoy autumn because of the chilly weather and beautiful colors of the changing leaves, autumn represents adulthood and maturity. The next photo represents music because music I think is one of the best ways to express yourself and I believe it influences your emotions and mood. I listen to music every day because I feel like the words and beats in a song can really understand and represent how I’m feeling.

The third photo is stacks of movies because movies give me more imagination and I love watching them for cinematic experience. The last photo is my bed because my bed is my comfort safe place, I use it to regenerate and feel warm, its where I watch my shows, do my homework, and talk to friends I feel it has a deeper meaning than somewhere you just sleep.

 


Posted October 27, 2021 by elanabarnes2006 in category Uncategorized

1 thoughts on “Conceptual Self Portraits

  1. joshnewitt

    I really like your music photo. I think it looks very natural, and it’s really easy to understand what you were trying to say about yourself through the photo, so good job.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*